في مدرسة SEK بالرياض، يتمثل هدفنا الرئيسي في المدرسة الابتدائية (من الصف الأول إلى الصف الخامس) على توفير بيئة تعزز تنمية طلابنا وتشجع التفاعل الاجتماعي.

نحن نؤمن بأن الأطفال مستفسرون طبيعيون منذ عمر مبكر. فهم لديهم القدرة على التعرف على العالم من حولهم والتفاعل معه وتفسيره. إنهم متعلمون فضوليون وقادرون ولديهم شعور بالاستقلالية. هدفنا هو رعاية هذه الصفات الطبيعية والاحتفاء بها لدى الأطفال، من خلال تقديم مبادرات مناهج مبتكرة وخلاقة تدفع حدود أفضل الممارسات في التعلم والتدريس في المدرسة الابتدائية.

تضع التجارب خلال المدرسة الابتدائية الأساس للتعلم في المستقبل. تدعم هذه التجارب النمو المعرفي والاجتماعي والعاطفي والجسدي للأطفال. تشتمل السمات الأساسية للمدرسة الابتدائية في مدرسة SEK بالرياض على أفضل الممارسات في التدريس والتعلم.

مدرسة SEK بالرياض مدرسة ذات وضع مرشح للبكالوريا الدولية (IB)*، ونحن نخطط لتقديم لبرنامج السنوات الابتدائية (PYP) للبكالوريا الدولية في مدرستنا الابتدائية. يرعى برنامج السنوات الابتدائية للبكالوريا الدولية الطلاب الصغار ويطورهم كمشاركين نشيطين ومهتمين في رحلة التعلم مدى الحياة. يقدم برنامج السنوات الابتدائية إطار عمل منهجي متعدد التخصصات قائم على الاستفسار بحيث يبني الفهم التصوري. إنه نهج يركز على الطالب في تعليم أطفال المدارس الابتدائية.

يتوفر المزيد من المعلومات حول برنامج البكالوريا الدولية للسنوات الابتدائية هنا. here.

Primary School Age 6 to 10 years

في مدرسة SEK بالرياض نطور برنامج الاستفسار الخاص بنا ليعكس الجوانب الفريدة لمجتمع مدرستنا في المملكة العربية السعودية. يتم تنظيم وتأطير برنامج الاستفسار من خلال ستة موضوعات متعددة التخصصات:

  • من نحن
  • أين نحن في المكان والزمان
  • كيف نعبر عن أنفسنا
  • كيف يسير العالم
  • كيف ننظم أنفسنا
  • مشاركة الكوكب”

توفر هذه الموضوعات متعددة التخصصات للأطفال خبرات تعليمية حقيقية لا تقتصر على حدود الموضوعات التقليدية. على الرغم من أن المواد الدراسية تلعب دورًا مهمًا في التعلم، إلا أن طلاب المرحلة الابتدائية لدينا يستكشفون مشاكل العالم الحقيقي من خلال تجاوز حدود الموضوعات. يتمتع الطلاب أيضًا بفرص للتفكير في أهمية تعلمهم لاتخاذ إجراءات هادفة في مجتمعهم والعالم الأوسع.

نقدم في مدرسة SEK بالرياض:

  • تعليم مخصص للأفراد قائم على التعلم والتجريب المبكر.
  • مساحات تعلم آمنة ومحفزة.
  • تنمية القدرات الأكاديمية والحركية والحسية واللغوية
  • منهجية غنية بالتجربة والاستقصاء، وتشجيع النمو الشامل للأطفال.”

تسعى مدرسة SEK بالرياض لاعتمادها بصفتها إحدى مدارس البكالوريا الدولية العالمية. تشترك مدارس البكالوريا الدولية العالمية في فلسفة مشتركة تتمثل في الالتزام بتعليم دولي عالي الجودة وقائم على التحديات، ونؤمن بأهميتها لطلابنا. يمكن فقط للمدارس المعتمدة من منظمة البكالوريا الدولية تقديم أي من برامجها الأكاديمية الأربعة: برنامج السنوات الابتدائية (PYP)، أو برنامج السنوات المتوسطة (MYP)، أو برنامج الدبلوم (DP)، أو البرنامج المهني (CP). لا يضمن وضع المرشح الحصول على الترخيص. للمزيد من المعلومات حول البكالوريا الدولية وبرامجها، يرجى زيارة http://www.ibo.org

At SEK-Riyadh, our main objective in the Primary School (Grade 1 to Grade 5) is to create an environment that fosters our student development and encourages social interaction.

We believe that children are natural inquirers from a young age. They have the capacity to learn about, interact with and interpret the world around them. They are curious and capable learners with a sense of agency. Our purpose is to nurture and celebrate these natural qualities in children, by offering innovative and creative curriculum initiatives that push the boundaries of best practices in learning and teaching in the Primary School.

Experiences during the Primary School lay the foundation for future learning. These experiences support children’s cognitive, social, emotional and physical development. The central features of our Primary School in SEK-Riyadh encompass best practices in teaching and learning.

SEK-Riyadh is an International Baccalaureate (IB) candidate status school*, and we plan to offer the IB Primary Years Programme (PYP) in our Primary School. The IB PYP nurtures and develops young students as caring, active participants in a lifelong journey of learning. The PYP offers an inquiry-based, transdisciplinary curriculum framework that builds conceptual understanding. It is a student-centred approach to education for primary school children.

More information about the IB Primary Years programme is available here.

Primary School  Age 6 to 10 years

In SEK-Riyadh we are developing our programme of inquiry to reflect the unique aspects of our school community in Saudi Arabia. The programme of inquiry is organized and framed by six transdisciplinary themes:

  • Who we are
  • Where we are in place and time
  • How we express ourselves
  • How the world works
  • How we organize ourselves
  • Sharing the planet

These transdisciplinary themes provide children with authentic learning experiences that are not confined to the boundaries of traditional subjects. Although subjects play an important role in learning, our Primary School students explore real-world problems by going beyond subject boundaries. Students also have opportunities to reflect on the significance of their learning to take meaningful action in their community and the wider world.

At SEK-Riyadh, we offer:

  • Individualised education based on early learning and experimentation.
  • Safe and stimulating learning spaces.
  • Development of academic, motor, sensory and linguistic abilities
  • A methodology rich in experiencing and investigating, encouraging the children’s all-round development.

* SEK-Riyadh is pursuing authorization as an IB World School. IB World Schools share a common philosophy – a commitment to high-quality, challenging, international education- that we believe is important for our students. Only schools authorized by the IB Organization can offer any of its four academic programmes: the Primary Years Programme (PYP), the Middle Years Programme (MYP), the Diploma Programme (DP), or the Career-related Programme (CP). Candidate status gives no guarantee that authorization will be granted. For further information about the IB and its programmes visit http://www.ibo.org.